Ally

Changes, changes, changes.

Posted on: August 28, 2009

“I’m gonna make a change
For once in my life
It’s gonna feel real good
Gonna make a difference
Gonna make it right…”

Yipee yooha! I am freed. Free from my caged world of books, notes, lectures and tutorials. What am I talking about?

Why, it is Day 0 of my first 7-week break from my first semester at Ngee Ann Polytechnic. God how I have been waiting for centuries for this day to come!

Today’s 2-hour long paper came and went, almost suddenly and quickly. It was rather painless compared to the previous three papers, but let’s not dwell on that. Dwelling just jolted a sickening feeling at the pit of my stomach while I was watching The Proposal (the one with Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds) hours ago. It is high time I gave myself some time alone. To myself.

Truly.

So what am I going to do with the extended, bond-free (no homework! YEAH!) holiday? Well, taking little steps and trying not to overwhelm myself with late nights. Let’s not forget that it is imperative that I keep my biological clock in check. Late nights may seem tempting, but the holiday is not as long as it seems. I am still going to turn in considerably early. Yes sir.

Ok, I will quit yapping about my newfound break and start a little critiquing on The Proposal. (Another one those regretful chick flicks you pay for at the cinemas.) Read on!

Leave a Reply

