Ally

Examination Blues

Posted on: August 24, 2009

“… When I saw the break of day
I wished that I could fly away…”

It is that time of the year again.

Time for spring-cleaning. My room, in particular.

Again, it has fallen victim to mounds of paper strewn at nearly every corner, a blemished desk covered with… you have guessed it, more paper, and a floor that has paper as tiles and carpets. I always have serious tidiness issues at this time of the year.

Yes, I am drowning in examination blues. Sadly.

So as I watch my room slowly transforming to a pig sty, I shall ponder on ways to first of all, de-clutter the greatest mess in my life: my thoughts.

My first paper is in 10 hours and 27 minutes time.
This can only spell… Bed-time. (More crucial than ever.)

To end: Thou shalt not snooze my alarm tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

