Ally

Walk, Don’t Run.

Posted on: August 2, 2009

“… Cause I love the way you say good morning
And you take me the way I am…”

This morning, I will attempt to squeeze in a blog post before my tired eyes lay to rest on a quaint novel. God how I wish I could read all day long. Uninterrupted.

Yesterday evening, I ate 2 durian puffs while watching Doom for the second time. As they say, second time’s the charm. Simultaneously, I was suddenly overwhelmed by lethargy. I could blame it on my digestion. After all, I had quite heavy dinner. That could be my body working double time in digesting all of it.

Yesterday afternoon, I spent it watching Jagged Edge. It reminded me of Basic Instincts. You know, the typical whodunit, spiced with seduction and deception. Actually, I watched the flick doubting the male lead all the long. Call it predictable but truth be told, my mom fed me the spoilers 2 hours before the movie.

Later in the afternoon, I left for a dinner and a little shopping spree (for frozen meat) with my mom.

Yesterday morning, I awoke at 10.35ish am. Groggy, I decided to do what I do best: Watch television. It took a while before I perked up. Had a brunch while viewing a local Chinese drama on the tube. Ah, it was all bickering, crying, more crying and cliched romances. With what little programmes on the tube these days, it was one of the better ones.

For lunch, it was prata stuffed with potato curry and pickled vegetables. Yum-o!

Hem, I hope I will be up for breakfast tomorrow. If I wish to shed some weight, I have to stop forgoing  the most important meal of the day!

Bonne nuit!

Leave a Reply

