Ally

Official Post Red Camp Gathering: Cenvikings (The Highlights)

Posted on: December 27, 2008

I did not want to cramp too much text in one post, so I am breaking it up into separate chunks.

Though frankly, I wish to blog while my writer’s muse is embedded in me.

Ready? Ready.

  1. What’s Red Camp without Matthew? Spotted him hurriedly leaving Ngee Ann (partly to avoid us, armed with cups of water and all) when our team, C first, was parked momentarily outside Cheers.
  2. Believe it or not, Matthew was mentioned several times in our gathering. Yes. SEVERAL. The man’s famous!
  3. A group, tasked to coin a name of themselves starting with the letter ‘A’, came up with Amar. He was later accused for siding the said team. Who wouldn’t? (the honour of it all…)
  4. The deep fried fishballs for dinner were loved by the campers. Very much indeed.
  5. All the teams collected points… But it wasn’t brought up at the end of the day. Ah, it didn’t matter anyway. Fun was!
  6. A red cap gathering isn’t complete without a mass dance. Mass danced twice.
  7. Oh! Cheers too. C first’s was:

    SL: Give me a C!
    Response: C!
    SL: Give me a F!
    Response: F!
    SL: Give an I!
    Response: I!
    SL: Give me a R!
    Response: R!
    SL: Give me a S!
    Response: S!
    SL: Give me a T!
    Response: T!
    SL & Campers: C First!

Go on, laugh snidely at our cheer. I can just fore-feel that.

Read on for shoutouts!

Leave a Reply

